In office
Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
1,426 days in office
Ontario's 42nd Parliament
07 Jun 2018 - 03 May 2022

The 2018 Ontario general election was held on June 7, 2018 to elect the 124 members of the 42nd Parliament of Ontario.

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, led by Doug Ford, won a majority government with 76 of the 124 seats in the legislature. The incumbent Liberal government was effectively swept out of Parliament, securing only 7 seats in the legislature and consequently having to surrender official party status.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.03.20 - “Reward Job Creation: Lower business taxes from 11.5% to 10.5%”

Not yet rated

The corporate income tax rate in Ontario remains at 11.5%.

“The Ontario basic income tax rate is 11.5%.”

Not yet rated

“The Ontario General corporate income tax rate is currently 11.5%.”

Corporation tax rates

Published: Dec 2019
Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Jun-2018
Developed in partnership with