In office
Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
1,426 days in office
Ontario's 42nd Parliament
07 Jun 2018 - 03 May 2022

The 2018 Ontario general election was held on June 7, 2018 to elect the 124 members of the 42nd Parliament of Ontario.

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, led by Doug Ford, won a majority government with 76 of the 124 seats in the legislature. The incumbent Liberal government was effectively swept out of Parliament, securing only 7 seats in the legislature and consequently having to surrender official party status.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.03.25 - “End Corporate Welfare: Cancel the corrupt ‘Jobs and Prosperity’ Fund”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Jun-2018

Reference Documents

“The Jobs and Prosperity Fund (JPF) is a 10-year, $2.7 billion fund that allows the government to partner with businesses to enhance productivity, innovation and exports.”

Developed in partnership with